RSS Feed

If it all went tits up tomorrow

 

I’d jump on a bicycle and work for Darwins Deli.

I see a girl on her route most days on my way to work in West London.  She was coming up to a fair ascent after the subway and i wondered ‘Is she going to get off and push it? Cos that would be fairly hardcore if she powered on up. Then I thought ‘Would I get off and push it?’.

So as I rounded the corner, I felt relief to see that yes – she was huffing and puffing her way up the slope. At the top, we stopped and chatted and she told me ”yes, it’s hard work, no, I don’t feel any fitter for doing it but i’m finished by 2pm”.

hmmmmm…..I wonder if i’d earn the same kind of money I earn now (not alot). At least i’d be outside, sunshine, ipod, seeing Joe public.

So now I’ve discovered my plan b, imagine how much time I’d have to devote to other things!

Leave a Reply

