RSS Feed

Pygmalion

Off to Theatre Land on Wednesday to see ‘Pygmalion’

Written by George Bernard Shaw and later made in to the picture ‘My Fair Lady’ starring Audrey Hepburn.

Kara Tointon is brilliant, her intonation and dialect perfect as Eliza, Rupert Evertt pretty much just plays himself – a pompous aristocrat.

The theatre is normally wasted on me, I’ve sat through other productions, not even faintly moved by the performance.

I’ll pick my nails, wonder what time it is and strain my neck to see the stage.

But this was very good and the Garrack theatre is charming…what with feeling the rumbles and sounds of the trains from Charing Cross  station!

  

 

Leave a Reply

