RSS Feed

Waiting in Bank, The City

For rosie. 

Had a thought…..

I go through an awful lot of shoes. I know the old adage of ‘you buy cheap, you buy twice’, but we must talking about at least 6 pairs of flats in a year.

Black and red flats – holes in the bottom the size of Tehran.

Rocket dog boots, sole has peeled away.

Toms – no matter what, whenever I wear them….it rains.

In fact, that goes for any canvas shoe I own.

In short. I’m not happy. I’m not at one with my feet. And I’m not waterproof.

Leave a Reply

