RSS Feed

Just keep swimming

 

For the first in such a long time I went swimming!

I completed about 20 lengths non stop, not much – I know, but a good start!

There will be no photo accompanying of me in my bathers (functional speedo one piece – yawn) I’m afraid. You think i’m nuts!?

But here’s one of my glorious papa as any trip to the baths always reminds me of his taking me and sister lucy to the local swimming pool.

Even though he can’t swim himself, bless him, he still took us and waded in the shallow end, encouraging and calling us on.

So everytime I swim I think of those trips, generally wallow in the weightlessness of being and then hard pound all my anger out in to the strokes. Nothing beats out the frustrations you have like some kick arse exercise. Also nothing feels as great as the hot shower after.

 

Leave a Reply

